Make a friend, be a friend, bring a friend to Christ...

De Colores and welcome to the Archdiocese of Newark Cursillo website!

Click here for the new Candidate Application Packet

Msgr. Paul Bochicchio, Debbie Mastroeni and Rich Doran present --
The Seekers II Pilgrimage to the Holy Land
November 30-December 10, 2019

**Click here for flyer**

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land
w/ Fr. John Gordon and Sr. Linda Klaiss
June 25--July 5, 2020

**Click here for flyer**


2019 Dates

October

10-26-19 (Saturday) 12 noon
Bilingual Cursillo Event, Hosted by Trenton, NJ

November

11-9-19 (Saturday) Doors open at 6 PM; Tricky Tray starts at 7 PM
Dinner is $20 BYOB
Tricky Tray Fundraiser, Notre Dame, North Caldwell
Click Here for Flyer

11-12-19 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

11-15-19 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
**CHANGE** Ultreya, Academy of St. Paul School Cafeteria, 200 Wyckoff Ave, Ramsey
Hosted by Women's 177th Weekend

December

12-13-19 Tentative (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, St. Thomas the Apostle, Bloomfield


2020 Dates

January

1-14-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

1-16-20 through 1-19-20 (Thursday) 7:00 p.m., St. Peter's, Belleville
Women's 180th Weekend -- Kate Unger, Rector; Mary Ellen Weiland, Angel

Date, Time and PlaceTBD (Friday)
Epiphany Party

Date and Place TBA (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
Ultreya

February

2-21-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, St. Thomas, Bloomfield

March

3-10-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

3-20-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
Ultreya, Place TBD

3-26-20 through 3-29-20 (Thursday) 7:00 p.m., St. Peter's, Belleville
Men's 195th Weekend -- John Landers, Rector; Ed Enright, Warden

April

4-17-20 Tentative (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

4-18-20 Tentative (Saturday) 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Day of Renewal, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

May

5-12-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

5-15-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
Ultreya, Place TBD

5-28-20 through 5-31-20 (Thursday) 7:00 p.m., St. Peter's, Belleville
Women's 181st Weekend -- Betsy Saksen, Rector; Kelly Enright, Angel

June

6-19-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, St. Thomas, Bloomfield

July

7-14-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

7-17-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
Ultreya, Bayonne

September

9-8-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

9-18-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, St. Thomas, Bloomfield

October

10-16-20 (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
Ultreya, Place TBD

November

11-10-20 (Tuesday) 7:30 p.m.
Secretariat, Corpus Christi, Hasbrouck Heights

Date TBD (Friday) 7:30 p.m.
School of Leaders, St. Thomas, Bloomfield

 


 



The Cursillo Method
Pope John Paul II, July 29, 2000

The Cursillo method aims at helping to transform, in a Christian way, the environments where people live and work through the involvement of "new men and women" who have become such from their encounter with Christ.

This is a goal of the three-day "little course" on Christianity; in which a team of priests and lay people, supported by the prayer and sacrifices of the movement's other members, communicate the fundamental truths of the Christian faith in an especially "living way."